1

Customer Case-Material Industry Event Radium Laser Promots China Machine New Material to Achieve Independent Material Verification


Metal powder materials-the key to metal 3D printing

Metal 3D printing material is an important material basis for the development of metal 3D printing technology. To some extent, the development of materials determines whether 3D printing can have a wider range of applications. The research and development and breakthrough of metal 3D printing materials is the basis for the promotion and application of metal 3D printing technology, and also the fundamental guarantee to meet the printing, which is conducive to promoting the breakthrough of metal 3D printing industry and promoting the reform of aerospace, machinery, medical and other high-end fields. At present, 3D printing is developing rapidly in aerospace, automobile manufacturing, medical equipment and other fields, which is the opportunity period of metal 3D printing. Industry insiders believe that the industry is highly concentratedMetal 3D printingIt is expected to usher in more significant development on the basis of further innovation in metal materials.

China Machine New Material Research Institute (Zhengzhou) Co., Ltd.(hereinafter referred to as "China Machinery New Materials") is a new type of research and development jointly initiated and constructed by China Machinery Science Research Institute Group Co., Ltd., Beijing Machinery Science Guochuang Lightweight Research Institute Co., Ltd., Zhengzhou Municipal People's Government and Zhengzhou High-tech Zone Institution. Relying on national scientific and technological innovation platforms such as the National Lightweight Material Forming Technology and Equipment Innovation Center, the State Key Laboratory of Advanced Forming Technology and Equipment, the Institute conducts scientific theoretical research, cutting-edge technology research and achievement transfer and transformation, and builds ultra-high-speed laser cladding Technology laboratory, 3D printing technology laboratory, additive manufacturing materials laboratory and other professional research rooms.

金属3D打印设备

金属3D打印Many radium laser equipment purchased by China New Materials

 

01

Radium laser metal 3D printing equipment

Promoting metal powder validation and innovation

The importance of metal powder materials determines that they must be strictly verified before application, and the materials that pass the verification can ensure the performance of the formed parts. In the past, the research and development and verification of metal powder materials by China Machine New Material could only detect the chemical elements, particle size, fluidity and other indexes of the material itself in the laboratory, and could not verify the mechanical properties of the formed products. It is precisely based on this demand that China Machine New Material purchased LiM-X400 series of 3D printing equipment from Radium Laser, which has realized the verification of material formed products in the laboratory.

Material validation with radium laser 3D printer for new materials in China

 

According to Fan Bin, general manager of China Machine New Materials, "Before the metal powder left the factory, because there was no 3D printing equipment, the final mechanical properties of the powder such as morphology and processing state could not be obtained. Therefore, after the material was delivered to the customer, the material properties were determined through the feedback of the customer's printing results. In this case, due to different processes, parameter settings and other factors in the printing process, the particle size distribution, fluidity and other data of the powder will have subtle differences, making it difficult for us to confirm its accurate state.The 3D printing equipment of Tianjin Radium Laser Technology Co., Ltd. (hereinafter referred to as "Radium Laser") helps us to pre-stage the powder verification work. Before the powder is delivered, the stability and printing effect of metal materials are verified by 3D printing forming samples, which provides guarantee for batch use of materials."After the introduction of 3D printing equipment, the process of material verification is advanced to the material before leaving the factory, which greatly improves the efficiency of material research and development, and also plays an effective role in promoting the application of new materials. At present, many grades of materials such as high-temperature alloys and titanium alloys have been well verified on the 3D printing equipment of the radium laser LiM-X series.

 

Proofing parts of radium laser 3D printer for new materials in China

 

02

Professional after-sales team & perfect training mechanism

Remove customer worries

After the equipment was sold, Radium Laser provided perfect product training and on-site explanation to help customers quickly master the operation and maintenance of the equipment. While realizing face-to-face communication with customers, it also helped customers solve the problems encountered in the 3D printing process and ensured the stable operation of the equipment. General Manager Fan of China Machine New Materials mentioned, "After purchasing the equipment of Radium Laser, three engineers conducted long-term equipment debugging and operation training here, and did not leave until we fully mastered the operation method of the equipment. In the later printing process, no matter what problems were encountered, the technicians of Radium Ming also provided us with corresponding solutions at the first time. They were very professional and dedicated."

Radium laser has a strong after-sales team. Fast, accurate, thoughtful and thorough, is the after-sales purpose of radium laser. The customer service staff of Radium Laser is on standby 24 hours a day, always paying attention to changes in customer needs and satisfaction with products, and always taking effective solutions to customer problems as the criterion, allowing customers to purchase machines without worry and establishing a good reputation.

Metal 3D printing has a wide range of applications. There are many application scenarios in aerospace, automobile manufacturing, injection molds, medical and other industries. Many important parts are completed by 3D printing, and mature and high-performance powder materials directly affect finished products. The success rate of printing also affects the development of 3D printing technology to a certain extent. In the future, with the continuous development and application of new materials, 3D printing can be applied in a wider range of fields, and then realize that 3D printing has become the main means of manufacturing, which greatly promotes technological innovation and advanced manufacturing development.

 

金属3D打印

LiM-X400 series:

Forming size: 400mm × 450mm × 500mm (excluding substrate) (customizable)
Printing accuracy: ≤ ± 0.1mm(XY)

Equipment advantages►►

1. High reliability, all core components are selected from domestic and foreign head suppliers, with high precision, reliable performance, high degree of equipment automation, convenient installation and debugging, and good human-computer interaction.

2, high efficiency and stability, in the forming efficiency, process optimization, dust filtration to make outstanding innovation, reduce inert gas consumption, the use of permanent filtration system, no need to replace the filter.

3, safety protection, the use of printing and cleaning powder using multi-station conversion, the whole safety protection, reduce the contact between the operator and the powder, strictly ensure the use of equipment environment clean.

4. Comprehensive solutions, providing solutions from raw materials, powder treatment to processing technology, process analysis, and post-processing methods.

Functional characteristics►►

1, selective laser melting equipment LiM-X400 series of standard processing size is 400mm x 450mm x 500mm and provide multi-laser system. General selection of laser melting equipment LiM-X400 series with its large production space and laser technology to become a high-performance equipment. An extremely rich base of devices and a wide selection of configurations enable application-oriented device configurations.

2. Use the software Magics RP and the module Support GeneratorSG and slicing software SLM Build Processor to process and generate the processing files. Data formats used in professional fields can be downloaded and edited.

Latest Developments


Intelligent, convenient and flexible | LiM Laser AMS-SLM laser metal 3D printing pre-processing software

LiM Laser AMS-SLM pre-processing software independently developed by LiM Laser is suitable for the company's own laser selective melting equipment. Its functions include digital model creation, 3D STL part import, 2D CLI profile data import, part movement/rotation/slicing/path planning, etc.

2024-01-24


Driving the Intelligent Manufacturing and Upgrading of Mold Industry-Outstanding Advantages of Metal 3D Printing Technology

With the accelerated development of the manufacturing industry, enterprises have increasingly stringent requirements for mold accuracy, structural complexity, production cycle and cost, and traditional mold manufacturing technology can no longer fully meet market demand. Among the many new technologies, metal 3D printing technology brings a new development direction for the mold industry with its unique technical advantages.

2023-08-07


Consolidate the foundation of quality management and promote the improvement of production efficiency

Strengthening management is the eternal theme of enterprise development. As the domestic head of metal 3D printing equipment manufacturer, LiM Laser fully implements lean management requirements and takes quality management as the top priority. In this process, LiM Laser Science uses "5M1E1I" and other analytical tools to solve problems and improve methods, and on this basis, it has established a complete quality management system to promote the high-quality development of the enterprise.

2023-07-31


Market Activity

确认
1

客户案例 · 材料行业丨镭明激光推动中机新材实现自主材料验证


金属粉末材料——金属3D打印的关键所在

金属3D打印材料是金属3D打印技术发展的重要物质基础。在某种程度上,材料的发展决定着3D打印能否有更广泛的应用。金属3D 打印材料的研发和突破是金属3D打印技术推广应用的基础, 也是满足打印的根本保证,从而有利于促进金属3D打印行业的突破,助力航天、机械、医疗等高精尖领域的变革。目前,3D打印在航天航空、汽车制造、医疗设备等领域发展迅猛,正是金属3D打印的机遇期。业内人士认为,行业集中度较高的金属3D打印有望在金属材料进一步创新的基础上迎来更显著发展。

中机新材料研究院(郑州)有限公司(以下简称“中机新材”)是由中国机械科学研究总院集团有限公司、北京机科国创轻量化科学研究院有限公司、郑州市人民政府及郑州市高新区共同发起建设的新型研发机构。研究院依托国家轻量化材料成形技术及装备创新中心、先进成形技术及装备国家重点实验室等国家级科技创新平台,进行科学理论研究、前沿技术攻关及成果转移转化,建设有超高速激光熔覆技术实验室、3D打印技术实验室、增材制造材料实验室等专业研究室。

金属3D打印设备

金属3D打印中机新材料所购多台镭明激光设备

 

01

镭明激光金属3D打印设备

促进金属粉末的验证与创新

金属粉末材料的重要性决定了其在应用前必须有严格的验证,通过验证的材料才能保证成形件的各项性能。过去中机新材对金属粉末材料的研发和验证,在实验室内仅能针对材料本身的化学元素、粒度、流动性等指标进行检测,无法对成形品的力学性能进行验证,正是基于这样的需求,中机新材从镭明激光购买了LiM-X400系列的3D打印设备,已实现在实验室内的材料成形品的验证。

中机新材用镭明激光3D打印机进行材料验证

 

据中机新材总经理范斌介绍,“之前在金属粉末出厂之前,因为没有3D打印设备,无法获得粉末的成形态、处理态等最终的力学性能,因此需要将材料交付到客户后,通过客户的打印结果反馈来确定材料属性。这样的话,由于打印过程中不同工艺、参数设置等因素,粉末的粒度分布、流动性等数据都会有细微差别,导致我们很难去确认它的准确状态。天津镭明激光科技有限公司(以下简称“镭明激光”)的3D打印设备,帮我们将粉末验证的工作前置,在粉末交付之前,通过3D打印成形样件,验证了金属材料的稳定性和打印效果,为材料的批量使用提供了保证。”引入了3D打印设备后,将材料验证的过程前置到材料出厂前,大大提高了材料研发的效率,也对新型材料的应用起到了有效的推动作用。目前高温合金、钛合金等众多牌号的材料都在镭明激光LiM-X系列3D打印设备上得到了很好的验证。

 

中机新材用镭明激光3D打印机所打样件

 

02

专业的售后团队&完善的培训机制

解除客户后顾之忧

设备售出后,镭明激光提供了完善的产品培训和现场讲解,帮助客户快速掌握了设备操作和维护,在与客户实现面对面交流的同时,帮助客户解决3D打印过程中遇到的问题,保障了设备稳定运行。中机新材范总提到,“当初购买镭明激光的设备后,有三位工程师在我们这里进行了长时间的设备调试和操作培训,直到我们完全掌握了设备的运行方法之后才离开。在后期的打印过程当中,不管遇到什么问题,镭明的技术人员也都在第一时间给我们提供了相应的解决措施,非常专业,非常敬业。”

镭明激光拥有一支强大的售后团队。快速、准确、周到、彻底,是镭明激光时刻坚守的售后宗旨。镭明激光客服人员24小时待命,时刻关注客户的需求变化和对产品的满意度,始终以有效地解决客户问题为准则,让客户购机无忧,树立了良好口碑。

金属3D打印的应用领域相当广泛,在航空航天、汽车制造、注塑模具、医疗等行业均有很多应用场景,许多重要的零部件均通过3D打印完成,而成熟、高性能粉末材料直接影响成品件打印的成功率,也在一定程度上影响了3D打印技术的发展。未来,随着新材料的不断研发和应用,3D打印能够在更广的领域得以应用,进而实现让3D打印成为制造的主要手段,极大地推动技术创新和先进制造发展。

 

金属3D打印

LiM-X400系列:

成形尺寸:400mm×450mm×500mm(不含基板)(可定制)
打印精度:≤±0.1mm(XY)

设备优势► 

1、高可靠性,核心零部件全部选用国内外头部供应商,精度高,性能可靠,设备自动化程度高,安装调试方便,人机交互良好。

2、高效稳定,在成形效率、工艺优化、烟尘过滤方面做出突出创新,降低惰性气体消耗量,采用永久过滤系统,无需更换滤芯。

3、安全防护,采用打印和清粉采用多工位转换,全程安全防护,降低操作人员与粉末的接触,严格保证设备使用环境的清洁。

4、全面的解决方案,提供从原材料、粉末处理到加工工艺、过程分析,再到后处理方法的解决方案。

功能特性

1、选择性激光熔化设备LiM-X400系列的标准加工尺寸为400mm×450mm×500mm并且提供多激光系统。通用型选择激光熔化设备LiM-X400系列凭借其超大的生产空间和激光技术成为一款高性能设备。极为丰富的基础设备和广泛的配置选择实现了以应用为导向的设备配置。

2、使用软件 Magics RP 和模块 Support GeneratorSG+ 和切片软件 SLM Build Processor 执行加工文件的处理与生成。可下载和编辑专业领域使用的数据格式。

最新动态


前方“高”能预警!镭明激光五款大幅面、高尺寸增材制造装备来袭

镭明激光深知航空航天、能源动力等高端制造领域对大尺寸复杂零部件的制造需求及金属3D打印技术规模化生产的重要意义。对此,公司陆续发布LiM-X400H、LiM-X650H、LiM-X800H、LiM-X1300H、LiM-X1500H方案。从激光器数量、粉末循环系统、配套软件等方面优化提升,旨在为用户提供多样化的金属3D打印整体解决方案。

2024-04-12


“金属3D打印黑灯工厂”照亮未来智造之路——镭明激光LiM-X400智能产线解决方案

金属增材制造技术在各行业中的利用率不断攀升,为进一步提高生产效率、实现规模化生产,镭明激光提出自动化产线解决方案。

2024-03-27


镭明激光金属3D打印透气工艺在注塑模具中的应用

除制造随形水路模具外,金属3D打印技术对解决模具困气问题同样具有独特优势,近年来已经成为模具升级的重要技术方向。塑模具的排气系统是模具设计制造中的一个重要部分,在快速注塑成形时,如型腔内气体不能被排除干净,塑件上会形成气泡、产生熔接不牢、表面轮廓不清及充填不满等成形缺陷。

2024-03-21


市场活动