1

Customer Case-Steel Industry Event Radium Laser 3D Printing Makes Baoshan Steel Equipment "Reborn"


Metal 3D Printing -- Digital Green Intelligent Manufacturing Technology

In recent years, the state has vigorously developed the circular economy and promoted the economical and intensive use of resources. In July 2021, the National Development and Reform Commission issued the "14th Five-Year Plan for the Development of Circular Economy", which deployed five key projects such as the construction of the urban waste material recycling system and six key actions such as the high-quality development of the remanufacturing industry. Carrying out the scientific research and engineering application of remanufacturing is of great significance to ensure the security of national resources, help achieve carbon peak and carbon neutrality, and promote the construction of ecological civilization. At present, remanufacturing has been widely used in steel, nuclear power, coal mines, automobiles, aviation, molds and other fields.

 

Let the waste products through digital technology means to repair and transform, restore the original value, this is the remanufacturing process. This remanufacturing process can generally save more than 60% of energy, more than 70% of materials and more than 50% of costs. The performance of some remanufactured products can even exceed that of prototype new products, which not only has good economy, but also is more convenient and efficient. Especially for products imported or discontinued in the early stage, remanufacturing is basically the only solution, while metal 3D printing remanufacturing is one of the most advanced technologies at present.

China Baowu--Smart steel promotes the development of 3D printing industrialization

China Baowu Iron and Steel Group Co., Ltd. (hereinafter referred to as China Baowu) was formed by the joint reorganization of the former Baosteel Group Co., Ltd. and Wuhan Iron and Steel (Group) Company. Baowu Group carries the historical responsibility of the transformation and upgrading of China's steel industry, and Smart Steel is an important starting point for promoting the supply-side structural reform of the steel industry. As early as 2006, Baosteel applied 3D printing to the steel industry and used projects to promote the further development of 3D printing in the industrial field. In recent years, we have successfully "printed and remanufactured" a series of products such as rolling mill housing, flat head cover, universal joint shaft and foot roller, and have participated in the formulation of a number of industry standards for laser additive remanufacturing.

LiM-S0402 of Radium Laser Near Net Forming Equipment Purchased by Baosteel Central Research Institute

 

 

01

LiM-S0402 of Radium Laser Near Net Shaping Equipment

Let the waste parts "get a new life"

Connecting laser 3D printing equipment can directly print metal parts, which can not only make waste parts "reborn", but also improve performance and extend life. This is not a science fiction movie, but a technological revolution in manufacturing that is taking place around us.

The Central Research Institute of Baosteel Co., Ltd. purchased a laser near net shaping equipment LiM-S0402 from Tianjin Radium Laser Technology Co., Ltd. (Radium Laser for short) in 2020. Dr. Wu Qiong of the Central Research Institute said: "At that time, a research project was planned. Aiming at the problem that some key equipment in the factory lost its function due to wear, cracking and other reasons during use, we thought about how to repair it so as to restore its original function, reduce losses. In order to solve this problem, a series of investigations were conducted, various technical methods such as surfacing, spraying, plasma repair, etc. were compared, and the laser 3D printing scheme was comprehensively selected, and the near-net forming equipment LiM-S0402 of radium laser was purchased through bidding."

 

Dr. Wu said: "First of all, laser 3D printing is more controllable in terms of energy and shape; secondly, laser 3D printing can choose a wide range of materials; third, the operation and maintenance of laser 3D printing equipment is also more convenient. Laser 3D printing has a lot of demand in steel application scenarios, and there is a lot of research and development work in the future. We use it more in the laboratory for design and simulation tests. One is to explore materials and study what materials to use for repair or reinforcement. The second is used to explore the process, for the large production of physical repair accumulation reference process. At present, we have applied this equipment to form a solution to a number of on-site problems and applied the solution to mass production."

3d打印

Baosteel Central Research Institute uses LiM-S0402 to repair parts

02

High Efficiency & Low Cost

3D printing technology shines in the steel industry

The cost of re-opening the mold during part repair is high and does not require mass production, so 3D printing provides a new idea for product repair. Firstly, a three-dimensional model diagram of the part is established through surveying and mapping, then the printing path is designed through slicing, and stored as a file that can be directly read and used by the 3D printer, the file is loaded into the printer, and the 3D printing material is loaded at the same time, the printing platform is debugged, the printing parameters are set, and finally the additive processing process of the part is completed.

 

Use of advancedMetal 3D printing additive manufacturing equipmentAccording to the working conditions, material characteristics and production technical requirements of the workpiece to be processed, the most suitable processing technology can be selected to improve the wear resistance, corrosion resistance, oxidation resistance and hot corrosion performance of the metal surface, and repair the surface service damage and manufacturing defects of the metal material, Realize the reliable connection of refractory, difficult to weld and easy to deform metal components.

3d打印设备

Baosteel Central Research Institute uses LiM-S0402 to print parts

03

Professional & Sincere

Win the trust of customers

Radium Laser Company has more than 200 employees, including more than 50 technical research and development teams, mainly from internationally renowned additive manufacturing equipment companies and many key universities in related fields. More than 50% of the team members have more than 10 years of experience in product development and lean manufacturing management. The company has more than 70 core technology patents, access to national high-tech and other honorary qualifications.

According to Dr. Wu's recollection, "Radium Laser attaches great importance to our project. In the early communication, the project leader conducted many rounds of communication with us and exchanged many opinions on the civilian metallurgical industry market and 3D printing remanufacturing technology. From the installation and debugging of hardware to the operation demonstration of software, Radium Laser has given us professional and patient guidance. After this process, our team has deepened its awareness of this equipment, and was also moved by the sincere service attitude of Radium Laser. The two parties have established a good foundation for cooperation."

3d打印设备

 

Compared with traditional manufacturing methods, 3D printing technology is not restricted by traditional processes and manufacturing resources, which greatly reduces development costs, shortens the development cycle, and breaks through the limitations of traditional manufacturing processes for complex shapes. It brings about production and processing. The revolutionary change of concept has played an important role in promoting the field of equipment remanufacturing. In the future, Radium Laser will also be committed to expanding the extension of laser 3D printing remanufacturing technology and promoting the wider application of 3D printing in the industrial field.

Latest Developments


Intelligent, convenient and flexible | LiM Laser AMS-SLM laser metal 3D printing pre-processing software

LiM Laser AMS-SLM pre-processing software independently developed by LiM Laser is suitable for the company's own laser selective melting equipment. Its functions include digital model creation, 3D STL part import, 2D CLI profile data import, part movement/rotation/slicing/path planning, etc.

2024-01-24


Driving the Intelligent Manufacturing and Upgrading of Mold Industry-Outstanding Advantages of Metal 3D Printing Technology

With the accelerated development of the manufacturing industry, enterprises have increasingly stringent requirements for mold accuracy, structural complexity, production cycle and cost, and traditional mold manufacturing technology can no longer fully meet market demand. Among the many new technologies, metal 3D printing technology brings a new development direction for the mold industry with its unique technical advantages.

2023-08-07


Consolidate the foundation of quality management and promote the improvement of production efficiency

Strengthening management is the eternal theme of enterprise development. As the domestic head of metal 3D printing equipment manufacturer, LiM Laser fully implements lean management requirements and takes quality management as the top priority. In this process, LiM Laser Science uses "5M1E1I" and other analytical tools to solve problems and improve methods, and on this basis, it has established a complete quality management system to promote the high-quality development of the enterprise.

2023-07-31


Market Activity

确认
1

客户案例 · 钢铁行业丨镭明激光3D打印让宝山钢铁设备“重获新生”


金属3D打印——数字化绿色智能制造技术

近年来,国家大力发展循环经济,推进资源节约集约利用。2021年7月,国家发展改革委印发了《“十四五”循环经济发展规划》,部署了城市废旧物资循环利用体系建设等五大重点工程和再制造产业高质量发展等六大重点行动。开展再制造的科学研究和工程化应用,对保障国家资源安全,助力实现碳达峰、碳中和,促进生态文明建设具有重要意义。目前再制造已经在钢铁、核电、煤矿、汽车、航空、模具等领域有比较广泛的应用。

 

让废旧产品通过数字化技术手段进行修复和改造,重新恢复原有价值,这就是再制造过程。这个再制造过程,一般可以节能60%以上,节约材料70%以上,节约成本50%以上,而某些再制造的产品的性能甚至可以超过原型新品,不但有很好的经济性,也更加便捷高效,尤其是对于前期进口或者已经停产的产品,再制造基本是唯一的解决手段,而金属3D打印再制造则是目前最前沿的技术之一。

中国宝武——智慧钢铁推动3D打印工业化发展

中国宝武钢铁集团有限公司(简称中国宝武)由原宝钢集团有限公司和武汉钢铁(集团)公司联合重组而成。宝武集团承载着中国钢铁业转型升级的历史重任,而智慧钢铁是推进钢铁行业供给侧结构性改革的重要抓手。早在2006年,宝钢就将3D打印应用于钢铁行业,用项目推动3D打印在工业领域的进一步发展。近年来,成功“打印再制造”出了轧机牌坊、扁头套、万向接轴及足辊等一系列产品,先后参与制定了激光增材再制造多项行业标准。

宝钢股份中央研究院所购的镭明激光近净成形设备LiM-S0402

 

 

01

镭明激光近净成形设备LiM-S0402

让废旧部件“重获新生”

连接激光3D打印设备,就能直接打印金属部件,不仅可以让废旧部件“重获新生”,还能提升性能、延长寿命。这不是科幻电影,而是我们身边正在发生的制造业技术革命。

宝钢股份中央研究院于2020年向天津镭明激光科技有限公司(简称镭明激光)购买了一台激光近净成形设备LiM-S0402,中央研究院吴琼博士说:“当时在策划一项研究课题,针对厂区里一些关键设备在使用过程中因为磨损、开裂等原因导致其功能丧失的问题,琢磨通过什么方法能将其修复从而恢复原有功能,减少损失。为了解决这个问题,做了一系列调研,对比了堆焊、喷涂、等离子修复等各类技术手段,综合下来选择了激光3D打印方案,并通过招标采购了镭明激光的近净成形设备LiM-S0402。”

 

吴博士介绍道:“首先,激光3D打印在能量、形状方面可控性比较好;其次,激光3D打印可选择的材料范围比较广;第三,激光3D打印设备的操作和维护也比较方便。激光3D打印在钢铁应用场景上有大量需求,未来有很多的研发工作需要借助于这种技术。我们在实验室更多的是用它来做设计和模拟试验,一是用来探索材料,研究运用什么材料去做修复或做强化。二是用来探索工艺,为做大生产实物修复积累参考工艺。目前我们应用该设备形成了多个现场问题的解决方案,并且把方案应用于大生产中。”

3d打印

宝钢股份中央研究院使用LiM-S0402进行零件修复

02

高效率&低成本

3D打印技术在钢铁行业大放异彩

零件修理过程中重新开模制造成本较高,且不需要批量生产,因此3D打印为产品修理提供了新的思路。首先通过测绘,建立该零件的三维模型图,然后通过切片处理,设计好打印路径,并存储为3D打印机能够直接读取并使用的文件,将该文件装入至打印机,同时装入3D打印材料,调试打印平台,设定打印参数,最后完成零件的增材加工过程。

 

利用先进的金属3D打印增材制造装备,可根据被处理工件的使用工况、材料特点及生产技术要求,选择最合适的处理技术,提高金属表面耐磨、耐蚀、抗氧化与热腐蚀性能,修复金属材料表面服役损伤及制造缺陷,实现难熔、难焊、易变形的金属构件的可靠连接。

3d打印设备

宝钢股份中央研究院使用LiM-S0402打印零部件

03

专业&真诚

赢得客户的信任

镭明激光公司员工超过200人,其中技术研发团队50余人,主要来自于国际知名增材制造设备企业及多所相关领域的重点高校。团队成员50%以上拥有10年以上的产品研发和精益制造管理经验。公司拥有核心技术专利70余项,获得国家高新技术等多种荣誉资质。

据吴博士回忆,“镭明激光对我们的项目很重视,在前期沟通中,项目负责人跟我们进行了多轮沟通,就民用级的冶金行业市场、3D打印再制造技术等彼此交换了不少意见,从硬件的安装调试,到软件的操作演示,镭明激光都对我们做出了专业耐心的指导。经过这个过程,我们的团队加深了对这个设备的认知度,同时也被镭明激光真诚的服务态度所打动,双方建立了良好的合作基础。”

3d打印设备

 

与传统制造方式相比, 3D打印技术不受传统工艺和制造资源的制约,大幅降低了研制成本,缩短了研发周期,还突破了传统制造工艺对于复杂形状的限制,它带来的是生产加工观念的革命性转变,对推动设备再制造领域起到了重要作用。未来,镭明激光还将致力于扩大激光3D打印再制造技术的外延,推动3D打印在工业领域更加广泛的应用。

最新动态


前方“高”能预警!镭明激光五款大幅面、高尺寸增材制造装备来袭

镭明激光深知航空航天、能源动力等高端制造领域对大尺寸复杂零部件的制造需求及金属3D打印技术规模化生产的重要意义。对此,公司陆续发布LiM-X400H、LiM-X650H、LiM-X800H、LiM-X1300H、LiM-X1500H方案。从激光器数量、粉末循环系统、配套软件等方面优化提升,旨在为用户提供多样化的金属3D打印整体解决方案。

2024-04-12


“金属3D打印黑灯工厂”照亮未来智造之路——镭明激光LiM-X400智能产线解决方案

金属增材制造技术在各行业中的利用率不断攀升,为进一步提高生产效率、实现规模化生产,镭明激光提出自动化产线解决方案。

2024-03-27


镭明激光金属3D打印透气工艺在注塑模具中的应用

除制造随形水路模具外,金属3D打印技术对解决模具困气问题同样具有独特优势,近年来已经成为模具升级的重要技术方向。塑模具的排气系统是模具设计制造中的一个重要部分,在快速注塑成形时,如型腔内气体不能被排除干净,塑件上会形成气泡、产生熔接不牢、表面轮廓不清及充填不满等成形缺陷。

2024-03-21


市场活动